- LATEST BOOK -
- WELCOME -

Welcome to the home of Stephen Edger's crime writing.

 

Stephen Edger is the Amazon bestselling author of psychological and crime thrillers, including Snatched, and the Kate Matthews series. Born in the north-east of England, he now lives in Southampton where most of his stories are set, allowing him to use his insider knowledge to deliver realistic and unsettling suspense on every page.

Stephen's books have been published by Bookouture, Endeavour Media, and more recently Harper Collins. Stephen is a member of the Crime Writers' Association (CWA) and International Thriller Writers' Association (ITW).

- COMING SOON -

How can he solve a crime that has yet to happen? Especially when he's the next victim?

Haunted by a fire that robbed her of everything, Megan Hopkirk is having nightmares of strangers being killed. The dreams are so vivid that she almost believes them to be real. When those same strangers start dying, she doesn’t want to believe that her subconscious is predicting their deaths.

How can it be when she’s never met any of the victims? Desperate to prevent further loss of life, she reports her dreams to the police.

DS Jake Knight is facing a disciplinary hearing following a dangerous operation that left a colleague in hospital. When he is assigned Megan's case, he sees it as a punishment and is eager to dismiss her as a kook.

But when her next prediction also comes true he begins to believe her claims. And when she predicts his death next, he's in a race-against-time to solve his own murder before it happens.

What connects the victims in Megan’s dreams?

How can her visions of the future be so accurate?

And does Jake Knight have enough time left to connect the dots?


Told at a breakneck pace that will grip you from the first page, Déjà Vu is a gripping psychological thriller for fans of Tony Parsons. Angie Marsons, and Louise Jensen.

Grieving photographer Hannah Davenport is still recovering from a vicious home invasion that stole her husband John, and her memory. Moving to a new city, she is desperate to put the past behind her, and rebuild her life.

But sometimes the past doesn’t want to be buried.

 

When she keeps seeing John’s face in new places, Hannah starts to question everything about her previous life. And when tidying away his possessions, she uncovers a memory stick with a video file John left for her on the night he died. His chilling message suggests his death may not have been as straight forward as the police previously determined.

 

John’s brother Patrick warns her not to go digging into matters that no longer concern her, but Hannah has never been one to avoid conflict. Returning to the home she fled, Hannah comes face-to-face with people who paint a different picture of John, leaving her in no doubt that she can’t trust anything she recalls of the events before that night.

 

Then she finds a photograph that confirms nothing is as she remembers…

 

Who can you trust when nobody wants you to know the truth?

 

Snapshot is a dark and twisting psychological thriller that will appeal to fans of C L Taylor, Louise Jensen and Gillian Flynn.

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Bookbub
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2019 by Stephen Edger

Endgame (Cadre 3)

An edge-of-the-seat thriler